KNOW YOUR PRODUCT: Zao – new organic brand to hit the UK

Louise Dartford - Make-up Artist

603221_500498149960839_130979651_n

Zao is a French Ecocert certified organic make-up line, that is now available in the UK.  When I first saw Zao’s website I was really pleased to see pressed matt eyeshadows and liquid foundations.  These are both things that I think lots of natural and organic brands lack, there seems to be a lot of loose shimmery eyeshadows along with loose mineral powder foundations.  While both have their place, I was keen to try the pressed shadows and the liquid foundations as I like to work with these more.

I have been using the mascara from Zao, which I have already mentioned in a previous post.  I really like it, although it does need a little powder on the lashes before application to help make it last.  I was also sent one of the shadows and a lipstick to try.  The texture of both of these feels great, I’ve had a…

View original post 401 more words

Hey lovers, leave me a comment! I'd love to hear your thoughts....

