ICONICA: Elena Lieu

The work of Elena Lieu TRULY blows my mind.

Like seriously…this lady is in another STRATOSPHERE in terms of talent. Her sugar skull girls are incredibly detailed, her human anatomy work so realistic, her werewolves and ghouls and monsters are incredibly rich and life-like and throughout she displays amazing brushwork and technique.

Wonderful stuff!

Sigh. I have SOOOOO much to learn, such a long way to go!

But luckily for me, people like Elena are paving the way and setting the bar HIGH! Being the competitive person that I am, people like Elena keep me motivated and eager to strive and learn and absorb everything I can, and aim BIG.

Well done Elena, such an inspiration to me. Your work is INCREDIBLE.

xDS


 

Hey lovers, leave me a comment! I'd love to hear your thoughts....

