MUSINGS: Choosing your path

I’m a young old-soul and a young-at-heart dame in her thirties living the peter pan dream. I’ve always been a late bloomer throughout my life…I guess I just take longer to decide on what path I want to take than some.

I’ve been known to constantly meander in different directions, smelling the roses and tasting the rainbow of life.

Like so many other people, I have a lot of wants and desires and a myriad of goals.

It can be hard to decide which of these wants and desires to work on first. I’ve often wanted so much, in so many areas of my life, that it can feel overwhelming.

Last year I decided to finally start chasing my dreams.

I started to focus not on everything I wanted now; but rather on an end, ideal end result. It’s a picture of how I wanted my life to look and feel like tomorrow and the next day and every day after that. Imagine your life so complete in every way that you can’t think of a single desire… that is your desired end result!
To get there, you must start somewhere.

So I found some tips, and followed along.

To others suffering this same affliction – I like to call it life procrastination – I always recommend that you begin with the goal that, when you reach it, will make the biggest difference in your life. The goal that you feel the strongest about.

The goals that you choose to reach first will be the goals that you have the strongest reason why for. Because the reason ‘why’ you want to reach a goal has a tremendous effect on whether or not you actually achieve that goal.

Having a strong reason ‘why’ you want to achieve your goal will always motivate you to do more, to take more action, and to keep going when life’s obstacles appear in your path.

Don’t allow yourself to get stuck when choosing your goals.

Think to yourself- which of your goals resonates with you the most deeply? Which are you the most passionate about reaching?

Those are the goals you should be making plans to achieve first!

Of course, choosing your goals is just the first step, but as the saying goes, “A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.”

xDS

Hey lovers, leave me a comment! I'd love to hear your thoughts....

